Journal pages

Vtuber Creation (24.23.1) \\

Ive been a vtuber designer and rigger and artist for almost 3 years now! I wanted to write about how im going about remaking my current model to give people an idea of how to make their own, and also to give people a good idea of how much work can go into one. My progress is... annoying to many people. I work back and forth between art and rigging simoltaniously, drawing as I rig parts of the body and face and adding what I need as I go. It forces me to be organized and also lightens the stress of seeing a baggilion files in live2d immediately. Currently, my design looks like this: He is still a work in progress, but a breakdown of my choices in his design boil down to making a previous model look more like me, adjusting aesthetics to reflect this, and then messing with colors to make it look nice. It has not much thought behind it, but is designed with the intent of improvement later. As i want to continue the 'bluescreen' texture i used for the tie in other places, as well as adding the grid pattern on the wire-frame arm elsewhere. Updates will come later, likely on stream! I want to use this model to get better at concepting.